Our company is a collective of dedicated professionals striving to build accurate and easy to use speech and language tests.

The Lavi Institute conducts research in development of reliable and valid standardized and informal assessment tools and intervention programs to help children and young adults with communication needs. The Lavi Institute is the pioneer developer of video based assessment tools such as the  Clinical Assessment of Pragmatics (CAPs), as well as many other video based tests and intervention programs: VideoLearningSquad.com and VideoAssessmentTools.com

Lavi Institute Research and Development Team

Adriana Lavi, PhD, CCC-SLP

Founder of the Lavi Institute

Lara Kaufman, PhD

Director, Research and Development

Taren Dobbs, PhD

Director, Senior Statistician

Trisha Gonzales, PhD

Product Development Director

David Stanislavski, PhD

Staff Statistician

Charlotte Granitto, MS, CCC-SLP

Technical Writer

Rebecca Katz

Social Media Director

Lisa Stephani

Accounting and Finance Director

Gary Trufas

Art Director

William Schueddig


Jenny Diaz

Billing Director

Many Thanks to Our Assessment SLPs, SLP Consultants and SLP Expert Reviewers

Rachel Kowalski, MS, CCC-SLP

Helena Pelayo, MS, CCC-SLP

Julian Madison, MS, CCC-SLP

Katy Haglin, MS, CCC-SLP

Melissa Perez, MS, CCC-SLP

Jennifer Scott, MA, CCC-SLP

Tracy Benney, MA

Rebecca Donaldson, MS, CCC-SLP

Allison Davis, MA, CCC-SLP

Janet Trotmeier, MS

Ana Perez, MA, CCC-SLP

Ansley Davis, MS, CCC-SLP

Julie Christensen, MA, CCC-SLP

Val Beleniuc, MS

Beatrice Brown, MS, CCC-SLP

Lisa Perez, MA, CCC-SLP

Amy Davis, MS, CCC-SLP

Alexa Mazurek, MA, CCC-SLP

Anita Hayes, MS, CCC-SLP

Crystal Udehn, MS, CCC-SLP

Celina Hernandez, MA, CCC-SLP

Judiel Nebalasca, MS, CCC-SLP

Katelyn Kippes, MS, CCC-SLP

Roshni Patel, MA, CCC-SLP

Donna Cripps, MA

Daniela Koufta, MS

Chris Farleigh, MS, CCC-SLP

Debra Burnett, MS, CCC-SLP

John Wolf, MA

Eizabeth Garcia, MA, CCC-SLP

Mary Gebrieb, MS, CCC-SLP

Anne Davis, MA, CCC-SLP

Megan Young, MS, CCC-SLP

Stacy Lozano, MS

Michelle Santiago, MA, CCC-SLP

Nicole Angelone, MS, CCC-SLP

Nidia Bowrey, MS, CCC-SLP

Jenn Bucca, MA

Stephanie Carozza, MS, CCC-SLP

Stephanie Filotei, MA, CCC-SLP

Amanda Baker, MS, CCC-SLP

Jessica Bonner, MS, CCC-SLP

Sean Pinsky, MA

Erica Bernstein, MA, CCC-SLP

Amy Burns, MS, CCC-SLP

Hannah Wolfe, MA, CCC-SLP

Scroll to Top